Manny Harris 2008 Michigan MVP

Manny Harris led the way at the 47th annual U-M Basketball Awards Celebration yesterday. Harris brought home the MVP trophy for one of his two awards, while Ekpe Udoh brought home the top defensive player award.

For the full story on the night's events, click here.

2008 Michigan Basketball Banquet Award Winners

Manny Harris

Bill Buntin Most Valuable Player Award
C.J. Lee Thad Garner Leadership Award
Ekpe Udoh Wayman Britt Outstanding Defensive Player Award
C.J. Lee Steve Grote Hustle Award
David Merritt Bodnar Award for Academic Achievement
Anthony Wright Rudy Tomjanovich Most Improved Player Award
Deshawn Sims Loy Vaught Rebounding Award
Ron Coleman Travis Conlan Sportsmanship Award
Manny Harris Award for Outstanding Free Throw Shooting
Kelvin Grady Gary Grant Award for Most Assists
Eric Puls Iron Man Award
Zach Gibson Sixth Man Award

The Michigan Insider Top Stories