Monter's Sabes All-Tournament Team

The Sabes Invitational concluded Sunday with the Illinois Warriors winning the 17-and-under title over STP Grassroots. David Brown was my choice for the MVP after scoring 24 and 23 points in the semifinals and finals.

David Brown, Illinois Warriors (MVP)
D. J. Richardson, Illinois Warriors
Darius Smith, Illinois Warriors
Jordair Jett, STP Grassroots
John Bright, STP Grassroots
Michael Dixon, KC Pump N Run
Danny Mudweiler, KC Pump N Run
Christian Byrd, Chicago Demons
Chris Eversley, Chicago Demons
Royce White, Howard Pulley Black
Rodney Williams, Howard Pulley Black
Harrison Barnes, Iowa Attack Black
Zach McCabe, Iowa Attack Black
Nate Wolters, Comets Elite
David Berthene, MSB Roadrunners
Reece Uhlenhopp, Iowa Attack Red

Gopher Illustrated Top Stories