Class AAAAA State FB Pairings Set

Seven of the eight Class AAAAA section finalists became official last night. Six No. 1 seeds won and fourth seed Lakeville South defeated #3 Lakeville North in the Section 1 Finals. Buffalo meets St. Cloud Tech to determine the Section 8 champ. The state tournament will start Thursday with Eden Prairie, Cretin Derham Hall and Wayzata still undefeated.

Thursday November 6th Griffin Stadium
SECTION 6 #1 seed Eden Prairie (11-0) vs. SECTION 7 #1 seed Blaine (9-1)
Friday November 7th Griffin Stadium
SECTION 1 #4 seed Lakeville South (7-3) vs. SECTION 4 #1 seed Cretin Derham Hall (11-0)
Saturday November 8th Griffin Stadium
SECTION 2 #1 seed Mounds View (8-2) vs. SECTION 3 #1 seed Rosemount (9-1)
Saturday November 8th St. Cloud State
SECTION 5 #1 seed Wayzata (10-0) vs. SECTION 8 champion (#2 Buffalo (9-1) at #1 St. Cloud Tech (8-1))

Gopher Illustrated Top Stories