St. Thomas Jamboree Loaded with Talent

The 2008 St. Thomas Jamboree is once again loaded with some of the top Minnesota high school teams and players. The event will take place at Mendota Heights (MN) St. Thomas Academy and will feature 16 of the best teams in the state.

The following is a look at the schedule for the event, which will take place Saturday.

The eight games feature some of Minnesota's top teams and players. Several of the top seniors have already signed with Division I schools such as Sam Dower of Osseo (Gonzaga), Mike Bruesewitz (Wisconsin) and Chris Halvorsen (Valparaiso) of Henry Sibley and Trent Lockett (Arizona State), Raymond Cowels (Santa Clara), Mike Broghammer (Notre Dame) and Royce White (Minnesota) from Hopkins and Dylan Hale (Texas State) of Washburn.

Mike Fitzgerald of St. Thomas Academy, Cedric Martin of Washburn and Zack Towle from Concordia Academy highlight some of the top unsigned talent among the Class of 2009.

There are several talented juniors in the event such as Cole Stefan and Tor Anderson of Minnetonka, Jacob Thomas of Columbia Heights, D.J. Peterson of Hopkins, Jake Kreuser and Mike Rostampour of Henry Sibley. Standout sophomore Marvin Singleton of Hopkins and Jordan Smith from Orono will also participate.

Hoopmaster will be covering the event and letting you about the latest recruiting news on some of the top players in the Midwest.

3:00pm - Minneapolis Roosevelt vs. Bloomington Kennedy
3:45pm - Minneapolis North vs. Orono
4:30pm - Minnetonka vs. Braham
5:15pm - Benilde St. Margret's vs. Concordia Academy
6:00pm - Minneapolis Henry vs. Columbia Heights
6:45pm - Osseo vs. St. Paul Johnson
7:30pm - Minneapolis Washburn vs. Henry Sibley
8:15pm - St. Thomas Academy vs. Hopkins

Gopher Illustrated Top Stories