2009 Big Ten Football Commitments

The Gophers football team has received four verbal commitments, despite the loss of Konrad Zagzebski, who decided to commit to Wisconsin after having earlier pledged to the Gophers. Twenty-four players have committed to Big Ten schools with Michigan having the most commitments with eight. Minnesota and Ohio State are next with four each. The following is a look at the commitments by school.

Illinois 2
Indiana 0
Iowa 2
Michigan 8
Michigan State 1
Minnesota 4
Northwestern 0
Ohio State 4
Penn State 2
Purdue 0
Wisconsin 1
Total 24

Gopher Illustrated Top Stories