Hopkins Defeats Tartan To Win Pacesetter

Hopkins, which finished last season 31-0, defeated Tartan 72-61 to win the Pacesetter Sweet 16. Hopkins lost in last year's title game to Sr. Paul Johnson, their last loss before rolling the table and winning the Class AAAA title. Benilde-St. Margaret's beat Crosby-Ironton 78-71 for third place and Stillwater defeated Minnesota Transitions to win the consolation title.

Hopkins was led by senior D. J. Peterson and juniors Marvin Singleton and Joe Coleman, who all reached double figures.

Tartan was paced by senior Troy Klingsporn and junio rDrew Preiner

Gopher Illustrated Top Stories