Thirty Players To Sign With Big Ten Schools

Thirty players are expected to sign letter of intents with Big Ten schools Wednesday, the first day of the early signing period. All eleven conference teams will sign at least one player and Ohio State leads the way with six commitments. The following is a

Meyers Leonard 6-10 C Robinson (IL) High Illinois
Crandall Head 6-3 SG Chicago (IL) Crane Illinois
Jerome Richmond 6-6 SF Waukegan (IL) High Illinois
Victor Oladipo 6-4 SG Hyattsville (MD) DeMatha Indiana
Cody Larson 6-9 PF Sioux Falls (SD) Roosevelt Iowa
Ben Brust 6-2 SG Mundelein (IL) High Iowa
Roy Marble 5-5 SG Lathruo Village (MI) Southfield-Lathrup Iowa
Zach McCabe 6-6 SF Sioux City (IA) Bishop Heelan Iowa
Evan Smotrycz 6-9 PF New Hampton (NH) School Michigan
Tim Hardaway Jr. 6-3 SG Miami (FL) Palmetto Michigan
Alex Gauna 6-9 PF Eaton Rapids (MI) High Michigan State
Adreian Payne 6-10 PF Dayton (OH) Jefferson Michigan State
Russell Byrd 6-7 SF Fort Wayne (IN) Blackhawk Christian Michigan State
Keith Appling 6-1 PG Detroit (MI) Pershing Michigan State
Elliott Eliason 6-11 C Chadorn (NE) High Minnesota
Austin Hollins 6-3 G Germantown (TN) High Minnesota
Aaron Craft 6-1 PG Findlay (OH) Liberty-Benton Ohio State
Lenzelle Smith 6-3 PG Zion (IL) Zion-Benton Ohio State
J.D. Weathersppon 6-7 SF Columbus (OH) Northland Ohio State
Jordan Sibert 6-5 SG Cincinnati (OH) Princeton Ohio State
DeShaun Thomas 6-7 PF Fort Wayne (IN) Bishop Leurs Ohio State
Jared Sullinger 6-8 PF Columbus (OH) Northland Ohio State
Taran Buie 6-0 PG Albany (NY) Bishop Maginn Penn State
Donnie Hale 6-7 SF New Albany (IN) High Purdue
Anthony Johnson 6-3 SG Chicago (IL) Whitney Young Purdue
Terone Johnson 6-2 PG Indianapolis (IN) North Central Purdue
Travis Carroll 6-9 PF Danville (IN) High Purdue
Evan Anderson 6-11 C Eau Claire (WI) North Wisconsin
Josh Gasser 6-4 SG Port Washington (WI) High Wisconsin
Duje Dukan 6-8 SF Derrfield (IL) High Wisconsin

Gopher Illustrated Top Stories