The 1st Annual Fab 15

The 1st annual Fab 15 is the preseason top 15 senior baseball prospects in the state of Mississippi. We have also included a list of the Top 50 Other Seniors To Watch. These lists are selected based on our personal observations of players and talking to MLB scouts, junior college coaches and high school coaches throughout the year.

When players were very similar in talent and projectability we also took into account their stats and how much they played during the 2010 season. Fab 15 Mississippi Seniors (Listed In Alphabetical Order)
Connor Barron Sumrall 6-2, 170 INF .514 BA, 6 HR, 60 RBI Southern Miss
Cody Brewer Perry Central 6-3, 205 RHP/INF 3-2 W-L, 2.03 ERA, 31 IP, 61 Ks, .325 BA, 3 HR Meridian CC
Hawtin Buchanan Biloxi 6-8, 240 RHP 5-4, W-L, 0.88 ERA 56 IP, 84 Ks Ole Miss
Will Cox Amory 6-4, 215 RHP/1B 13-1 W-L, 0.72 ERA, 96+ IP, 142 Ks, .422 BA, 5 HR, 35 RBI Mississippi State
Alvin Franklin Murrah 6-1, 170 OF/LHP .508, 21 SBs Meridian CC
Senquez Golson Pascagoula 5-10, 180 OF/RHP .397 BA, 1 HR Ole Miss (Football)
Gabriel Gray Hazlehurst 6-1, 180 OF .738, 9 HR, 37 RBI, 38 SBs Co-Lin CC (Baseball)
Jonathan Holder Gulfport 6-3, 215 RHP/1B .443 BA, 10 HR, 43 RBI, 3-5 W-L, 2.54 ERA Mississippi State
Nick Johnson Ridgeland 6-2, 190 RHP/UTL 11-1 W-L, 1.63 ERA, 68+ IP, 71 Ks, .370 BA, 2 HR Southern Miss
Josh Laxer Madison Central 6-1, 180 RHP/INF 6-1 W-L, 1.71 ERA, 49 IP, 63 Ks Ole Miss
Jacob Lindgren St. Stanislaus 6-0, 180 LHP/OF 6-2 W-L, 1.45 ERA, 49+ IP, 69 Ks, .407 BA, 1 HR Mississippi State
Luke Lowery Sumrall 5-11, 175 LHP 11-1 W-L, 1.13 ERA, 62 IP, 102 Ks Southern Miss
Scottie Peavey Brookhaven 6-1, 190 RHP/OF .566 BA, 5 HR, 46 RBI, 4-3 W-L, 2.36 ERA, 32+ IP, 49 Ks Northwest Florida CC
Mason Robbins George County 6-1, 195 OF .453 BA, 2 HR, 4-2 W-L, 0.93 ERA, 45+ IP, 65 Ks Southern Miss
Brandon Woodruff Wheeler 6-4, 215 RHP/OF .534 BA, 5 HR, 5-3 W-L, 2.98 ERA, 49+ IP, 100 Ks Mississippi State Top 50 Other Seniors To Watch (Listed In Alphabetical Order)
Mitchell Babb South Panola LHP/OF Meridian CC
Patrick Barnes Clinton SS Meridian CC
Lawrence Bourgeois St. Stanislaus OF Unsigned
Austin Braddock Heritage Academy INF Unsigned
Eric Brozovich Washington School RHP/INF Delta State
Revis Butler North Pike OF Unsigned
Austin Carter Sumrall OF Pearl River CC
Adam Chamblee Winona INF West Alabama
Andrew Chesteen Winona RHP/3B Meridian CC
Will Cockrell Tupelo Christian RHP Unsigned
Cody Conkle Petal RHP/3B Unsigned
Jim Tom Copeland North Delta Academy RHP/OF Northwest MS CC
Caleb Dugas Northwest Rankin INF Samford
Ryan Ellis Columbia 1B/LHP Southern Miss
Mitchell Flowers Desoto Central LHP Northwest MS CC
Carlos Gonzalez Warren Central 3B/C Hinds CC
Connor Goodspeed Madison Central C Meridian CC
West Hammond Winona RHP/OF Unsigned
Marquis Hayes Loyd Star OF Co-Lin CC
Kendrick Hodges North Pike 1B Unsigned
Ben Hudspeth Tupelo C/RHP Itawamba CC
Broc Hunt Madison Central RHP/OF Unsigned
Austin Knight Sumrall C Meridian CC
Jordan Koechner West Jones 1B Unsigned
Cody Livingston Northwest Rankin LHP/1B Unsigned
Colby Maner Morton RHP/OF East Central CC
Brady McBride Northeast Jones 1B Jones CC
Caleb McKee Neshoba Central LHP/1B East Central CC
Trey McPherson West Lauderdale RHP/INF Meridian CC
Maikhail Miller Itawamba OF/RHP Ole Miss (Football)
Drew Milligan Center Hill LHP Delta State
Channing Nanney Mooreville INF/RHP Itawamba CC
Stanford Parks Madison Central OF Meridian CC
Brandon Pennington Sumrall RHP Pearl River CC
Chase Reeves Hamilton LHP/OF Ole Miss
Jared Shelton New Hope SS/2B Wallace State CC-Hanceville
Ryan Shotts Louisville RHP/SS East Central CC
Cody Shrewsbury Tupelo LHP/OF Itawamba CC
Keith Shumaker Jackson Academy INF Unsigned
Tyler Simmons Sumrall RHP Unsigned
Brandon Smith Petal OF/RHP Meridian CC
Justin Smith Hillcrest Christian 2B/C Hinds CC
Blake Thomas West Lauderdale RHP East MS CC
Akiko Thompson Clinton OF Hinds CC
Kirk Thornton Madison-Ridgeland Academy RHP Unsigned
Spencer Turnbull Madison Central RHP/1B Alabama
Scott Votaw Lawrence County RHP/SS Meridian CC
Beau Wallace Warren Central INF Hinds CC
Javon Washington Natchez INF/RHP Unsigned
Gabe Wilson Brookhaven INF Meridian CC

Gene Swindoll is the publisher/owner of, an independent website that covers Mississippi baseball, including high school, junior college and travel team ball. You can contact him by emailing

Gene's Page Top Stories