MSU's 2014 SEC Baseball Schedule Released

Mississippi State's 2014 SEC baseball games schedule has been released.

Mississippi State's 30-game SEC schedule will begin and end on the road starting with a three-game March 14 series against Georgia, a team new to the schedule, and ending with a three-game road series against Western Division foe Alabama May 15-17.

As usual, Mississippi State will play all six of the other Western Division teams, including road series at LSU, Auburn and Alabama and home series against Arkansas, Ole Miss and Texas A&M.

Of the seven SEC Eastern Division teams, Mississippi State plays Georgia and Missouri on the road and Vanderbilt and Tennessee at home.

Georgia, Missouri and Tennessee, none of whom made post-season NCAA play this season, rotate onto MSU's schedule while Kentucky and NCAA regional participants South Carolina and Florida rotate off.

2014 Mississippi State SEC Schedule (Home games in all caps)

  • March 14-16 - at Georgia

  • March 21-23 - VANDERBILT

  • March 28-30 - ARKANSAS

  • April 4-6 - at LSU

  • April 11-13 - OLE MISS

  • April 18-20 - at Missouri

  • April 25-27 - TEXAS A&M

  • May 2-4 - at Auburn

  • May 9-11 - TENNESSEE

  • May 15-17 - at Alabama

    Gene Swindoll is the publisher of the website, the source for Mississippi State sports on sports network. You can contact him by emailing

  • Gene's Page Top Stories