Unofficial Bulldog 2014 Participation Lists

Mississippi State used 77 players over the course of the twelve-game regular season, based on game participation lists and subsequent corrections of mistakes rising from duplicate numbers. A total of 41 Bulldogs played in every game in some role including special teams, with 13 who started every game in the offense and defense lineups.

In his sixth year at Mississippi State, Coach Dan Mullen was able to redshirt all but three of the scholarship-sided 2014 freshmen, as well as two junior college signees.

The available list of season participants follows, as well as redshirts. An ‘*’ means they started the last game played; the numbers are games played-games started this season.

*WR De’Runnya Wilson 11-9, CB Will Redmond 11-0, *SS Jay Hughes 12-11, *WR Jameon Lewis 9-8, *CB Jamerson Love 12-12, WR Fred Brown 12-2, *TE Malcolm Johnson 12-11, RB Nick Griffin 12-3, WR Fred Ross 12-2, S Justin Cox 9-8

RB/KR Brandon Holloway 12-0, QB Damian Williams 7-0, S Kivon Coman 12-0, *WR Robert Johnson 12-12, *RB Josh Robinson 12-10, LB Zach Jackson 11-0, *QB Dak Prescott 12-12, WR Joe Morrow 12-0, S Deontay Evans 12-1, TE Brandon Hill 12-0

ATH Tyrel Miller 2-0, TE Gus Walley 11-0, *LB Matthew Wells 12-12, CB/ST Jahmere Irvin-Sills 8-0, *CB Taveze Calhoun 12-12, *SS Kendrick Market 12-4, ST/LB Deandre Ward 12-0, ST Quadry Antoine 9-0, ST Brandon Wells 4-0, CB Tolando Cleveland 12-0

RB Ashton Shumpert 11-0, ATH Boderick Oliver 3-0, WR Gabe Myles 12-3, K Westin Graves 4-0, RB Bennie Braswell 1-0, DS Winston Chapman 12-12, MLB Richie Brown 12-0, P Devon Bell 10-0, PK Evan Sobiesk 12-0, *LB Beniquez Brown 12-12

K/P Logan Cooke 7-0, LB/ST Christian Holmes 12-1, ST/LB J.T. Gray 5-0, LB/ST Dezmond Harris 6-0, DE A.J. Jefferson 12-0, *DE Ryan Brown 12-11, ST/DE Torrey Dale 10-0, *LB Benardrick McKinney 12-12, LB Kelan Chairs 6-0, OL Nick Proby 1-0

ATH Hunter Bradley 3-0, *OT Justin Senior 12-12, OG/ST Archie Muniz 12-1, OG Jamaal Clayborn 4-0, OG/OC Devon Desper 10-2, *C Dillon Day 11-11, *G Ben Beckwith 12-12, *G Justin Malone 11-10, OL/ST Cole Carter 10-0, OG Kent Flowers 6-0

*OT Blaine Clausell 12-12, OT Jake Thomas 2-0, ST Rufus Warren 12-0, WR/KR Jamoral Graham 9-0, WR Kareem Vance 3-0, TE/ST Darrion Hutcherson 12-0, TE Rashun Dixon 2-0, TE B.J. Hammond 2-0, DL Nick James 12-0, ATH Javous Nicks 2-0

*DE Preston Smith 12-12, *DT Kaleb Eulls 12-12, *DT P.J. Jones 12-12, DE Nelson Adams 12-0, DT Chris Jones 12-0, DT Curtis Virges 12-1, DE John Harris 5-0

The activated scholarship freshmen for 2014 were receiver/returner Jamoral Graham, kicker Logan Cooke, and linebacker/special teams J.T. Gray. Though not part of the last winter’s signing classes, also playing were walk-on freshman kicker Westin Graves and the SEC’s eldest freshman in tight end Rashun Dixon; a signee out of high school who played baseball before coming back to Mississippi State.

Other redshirts are junior college lineman Jocquell Johnson, who enrolled last spring but missed most of camp with injury; and fall-enrollee DL Will Coleman. They retain both seasons of senior college eligibility. Fall-enrolled juco tight end Darrion Hutcherson did play as a junior.

Redshirted 2014 scholarship signees were: DB Brandon Bryant, OL Deion Calhoun, OL Ronald Cochran, QB Nick Fitzgerald, LB Gerri Green, DL Grant Harris, DT Braxton Hoyett, WR Jesse Jackson, OL Elgton Jenkins, RB Dontavian Lee, DB Chris Rayford, QB Elijah Staley, DL Cory Thomas, and RB Aeris Williams. The two freshman quarterbacks, Fitzgerald and Staley, both dressed for all twelve games without playing.

Gene's Page Top Stories