Willie Gay (Photo by Chad Simmons)

A look at where the players who played for Team Mississippi may sign on National Signing Day.

Although the Mississippi team came up short in the Mississippi-Alabama all-star game 25-14, the players representing the state of Mississippi are counting down the clock until the 1st of February. National Signing Day represents all of the all-stars hard work and dedication to the sport of football paying off with an opportunity to play in college and receive an education. Today we will take a look at where each player that represented the state of Mississippi may be headed.

1. QB Myles Brennan (St. Stanislaus) – Committed to LSU

2. QB Braden Smith (Northwest Rankin) – Southeastern Louisiana, Tennessee Tech, Northwest CC or Mississippi State (walk-on)

3. RB Kylin Hill (Columbus) – Committed to Mississippi State

4. RB Cam Akers (Clinton) – Signed with Florida State (EE)

5. RB Darius Maberry (Clinton) – Committed to Southern Miss

6. WR D.D Bowie (Morton) – Considering Mississippi State or Ole Miss

7. WR Dontario Drummond (Laurel) – Considering East Mississippi CC, Gulf Coast CC, and Jones County JC

8. WR Jordan Murphy (Hattiesburg) – Committed to Tennessee

9. WR Tyrese Fryfogle (George County) – Committed to Indiana

10. WR Austin Williams (Ocean Springs) – Signed with Mississippi State (EE)

11. TE Chase Rogers (St. Stanislaus) – Committed to Louisiana-Lafayette

12. OL John Dale (Kemper County) – Committed to Memphis

13. OL Shantavis Vardaman (Hazlehurst) – Considering Co-Lin CC, East Mississippi CC and Jones County JC

14. OL Conner Estes (East Central) – Committed to Louisiana Tech

15. OL Colton Skidmore (Oxford) – Committed to Northwest Mississippi CC

16. OL Paul Gainer (Gautier) – Considering Southern Miss and Tulane

17. OL Jakoby Jones (Starkville) – Considering East Mississippi CC and Northwest Mississippi CC

18. OL Connor Reinike (Starkville) – Considering East Mississippi CC, Itawamba CC, and Mississippi Gulf Coast CC

19. OL Jacob Shoemaker (Harrison Central) – Committed to Mississippi Gulf Coast CC

20. DL Nathan Perry (Germantown) – Committed to Northwest Mississippi CC

21. DL James Jackson (Pascagoula) – Signed with Mississippi State (EE)

22. DL O’Bryan Goodson (South Panola) – Considering Memphis, Arkansas State, and Florida Atlantic

23. DL Devonte Lloyd (Meridian) – Considering Northwest Mississippi CC, East Mississippi CC, and Mississippi Gulf Coast CC

24. DL Tahj Sykes (Columbus) – Committed to Southern Miss

25. DL Aaron Odom (Callaway) – Considering Louisville and Mississippi State

26. DE Santrell Latham (Meridian) – Committed to Southern Miss

27. DE Everitt Cunningham (West Point) – Considering Northwest Mississippi CC, East Mississippi CC, and Mississippi College

28. LB Willie Gay (Starkville) – Considering Michigan, Mississippi State, and LSU

29. LB Jonathan Jones (Charleston) –

30. LB Ladarius Rule (Lake Cormorant) – Committed to Northwest Mississippi CC

31. LB Javaris Russell (Grenada) – Signed with Memphis (EE)

32. DB Tyler Williams (Lafayette) – Signed with Mississippi State (EE)

33. DB Jonathan Haynes (Ray Brooks) – Signed with Northwest Mississippi CC

34. DB CJ Avery (Grenada) – Signed with Louisville (EE)

35. DB Schdarren Archie (Brandon) – Considering Western Kentucky, Tulane, Southern Miss, Troy, Memphis, and Louisiana-Lafayette

36. DB Emanuel Dabney (Callaway) – Committed to Southern Miss

37. DB Kam White (Clinton) – Considering Iowa State and Ole Miss

38. ATH Ron Thompson (Bassfield) –

39. K Connor McKay (Germantown) – Considering Holmes CC and Northeast CC

40. P Thomas Stevens (New Hope) – Committed to Northeast Mississippi CC for baseball

Gene's Page Top Stories