Game Participation List, Notes

Mississippi State dressed out the maximum 70 players allowed by the SEC in road games for the Florida trip. Of these 58 got into the game. The participation list was (* indicates starting offense, defense, and specialists; the numbers are 2005 games started-games played.):

*CB/ST Keith Fitzhugh 1-6, *LB Quinton Culberson 6-6, CB/KR Derek Pegues 0-6, *CB Kevin Dockery 6-6, LB Gabe O'Neal 0-6, QB Mike Henig 0-4, WR Keon Humphries 3-6, KR/RB Jonathan Lowe 0-6, *WR Will Prosser 5-6, *HB Jerious Norwood 6-6, ST Jamaal Johnson 0-6, *QB Omar Conner 6-6, ST Marcus Evans 0-6, ST Brett Morgan 0-6, *WR Tee Milons 4-6, ST/LB Jamar Chaney 0-6, *CB David Heard 6-6, ST Leron Yarbrough 0-6, ST Brandon Thornton 0-6, ST/WR Aubrey Bell 0-6, LB Clarence McDougal 5-6, ST Casey Rogers 0-6, ST Carlton Rice 0-6, *S Jeramie Johnson 6-6, ST Brandon Hart 0-4, *DE Willie Evans 6-6, *FB Bryson Davis 4-6, *P Blake McAdams 6-6, ST Brad Horton 0-6, *S De'Mon Glanton 2-6, *KO/PK Keith Andrews 6-6, *TE/ST Dezmond Sherrod 1-6, ST Terrence Beaman 0-6, *C Chris McNeil 6-6, DT Avery Hannibal 0-6, ST Jimmy Miller 0-3, *G Anthony Strauder 6-6, DE Titus Brown 0-6, *T Brian Anderson 6-6, *LB Anthony Littlejohn 6-6, *DE Michael Heard 6-6, *SN Russell Cook 6-6, G Johnny Wadley 4-6, *T Avery House 6-6, OG Dio Herrera 0-3, *C Royce Blackledge 1-4, T Michael Gates 0-4, OT Calvin Wilson 0-3, ST Jason Husband 0-4, *WR/ST Joey Sanders 1-6, ST/TE Jeremy Jones 1-6, WR/ST Lance Long 1-6, TE Eric Butler 4-6, DT Antonio Johnson 0-6, DE Charles Burns 0-6, *DT Andrew Powell 6-6, DT Corey Clark 0-6, *DT Deljuan Robinson 6-6.

*This was the first career start for Blackledge and Fitzhugh.

*The dressed players who did not participate were: DB Grailen Johnson, RB Kentrel Brooks, RB Demarcus Johnson, K Adam Carlson, DB Jonathan Hill, RB/DB Justin Williams, OG Johnny Carpenter, T Roland Terry, SN Britt Cross, DE Jeremy Jack, DL Stephen Arant, DE Quinton Wesley.

*Dressed-out players for the LSU game who did not make the Florida trip were: S Demario Bobo, LB Fred Akines, OG Anthony Dunning, QB Tray Rutland, FB Taurus Young, P Brooks Crabtree, DT Markell McKinley.

*Game captains were: ST Brett Morgan, WR Will Prosser, DT Andrew Powell.

Gene's Page Top Stories