Game Participation List, Notes

Mississippi State dressed the full SEC road-game limit of 70 players at the Kentucky game, and of these 55 played. The participation list was (* indicates starting offense, defense, and specialists; the numbers are 2005 games started-games played.):

S Keith Fitzhugh 1-8, *LB Quinton Culberson 8-8, CB/KR Derek Pegues 0-8, *CB Kevin Dockery 8-8, *LB Gabe O'Neal 1-8, *S Demario Bobo 6-7, QB Mike Henig 0-5, *WR Keon Humphries 4-8, WR Will Prosser 6-8, *HB Jerious Norwood 8-8, ST Jamaal Johnson 0-8, *QB Omar Conner 8-8, ST Marcus Evans 0-8, ST Brett Morgan 0-8, WR Tee Milons 3-8, LB Jamar Chaney 0-8, *CB David Heard 8-8, ST Leron Yarbrough 0-8, RB Brandon Thornton 0-8, WR Aubrey Bell 0-8, LB Clarence McDougal 5-8, ST Casey Rogers 0-8, ST Carlton Rice 0-8, *S Jeramie Johnson 8-8, RB Brandon Hart 0-6, *DE Willie Evans 7-8, *PK Adam Carlson 0-2, ST Adrian Griffin 0-5, *FB Bryson Davis 6-8, ST Jonathan Hill 0-7, *P Blake McAdams 8-8, ST Brad Horton 0-8, S De'Mon Glanton 2-8, TE Dezmond Sherrod 1-8, *C Chris McNeil 8-8, DT Avery Hannibal 0-8, ST Jimmy Miller 0-5, *G Anthony Strauder 8-8, *DE Titus Brown 0-8, *T Brian Anderson 8-8, *LB Anthony Littlejohn 8-8, *DE Michael Heard 8-8, *SN Russell Cook 8-8, T Avery House 7-8, *G Royce Blackledge 3-6, *OT Calvin Wilson 0-5, ST/TE Jason Husband 0-6, *WR Joey Sanders 4-8, ST Jeremy Jones 1-8, WR Lance Long 1-8, *TE Eric Butler 6-8, DT Antonio Johnson 0-8, DE Charles Burns 0-8, *DT Andrew Powell 8-8, *DT Deljuan Robinson 8-8.

*Dressed players who did not participate were: RB Jonathan Lowe, DB Justin Williams, DB Grailen Johnson 0-0, K Andrew Gambrell, ST Terrence Beaman, G Johnny Wadley, T James Redmond, G Anthony Dunning, G Dio Herrera, T Michael Gates, SN Britt Cross, DT Jeremy Jack, DL Stephen Arant, DT Marckell McKinley, DE Quinton Wesley.

*The two new starters for game-eight were: WR Keon Humphries in place of Will Prosser; OT Calvin Wilson in place of Avery House; and PK Adam Carlson in place of Keith Andrews.

*Players against Houston who did not play at Kentucky were: PK Keith Andrews, G Johnny Wadley, ST Terrence Beaman, DT Corey Clark.

*Game captains were: SN Russell Cook, T Brian Anderson, and DT Deljuan Robinson.

Gene's Page Top Stories