The Fab 15

[Updated Feb. 22nd] With help from a Major League Baseball scout who has covered the state of Mississippi for many years, is proud to present the Fabulous 15, the top 15 high school senior baseball players in the state of Mississippi. We have also included Other Seniors to Watch and 16 Juniors to Watch.

The Fabulous 15
No. Name Pos School College
1 Justin Reed OF Hillcrest Christian Ole Miss
2 Todd McInnis RHP Northwest Rankin USM
3 Jordan King RHP/3B Northwest Rankin USM
4 Timmy Foster 3B/1B Adams County Christian School USM
5 Garrett Harris RHP New Hope Unsigned
6 Cody Kelly RHP Louisville Delta State
7 Brent Tanner C George County Mississippi State
8 Reggie Lee SS Hattiesburg Pearl River CC
9 Shannon Steed 2B Simpson Academy Meridian CC
10 Taylor Walker SS Senatobia Unsigned
11 Tyler McMullen RHP/OF Southeast Lauderdale Ole Miss
12 Jason Howell LHP Mooreville Itawamba CC
13 Jared Cavenaugh RHP Newton County Meridian CC
14 Jordan Henry SS Vicksburg Ole Miss
15 Chase Porch RHP East Union Unsigned

Other Seniors to Watch
Name Pos School College
Hunter Ainsworth C Northwest Rankin Hinds CC
Kyle Aldridge OF Olive Branch Memphis
J.R. Ballinger RHP East Central Unsigned
Milton Barney SS/2B Gulfport Unsigned
Bo Bell OF/LHP Gulfport Miss. Gulf CC
Landon Brunt 3B Richland Unsigned
Collin Cargill RHP Hattiesburg Unsigned
Jason Coats RHP Starkville Academy Unsigned
Josh Demoney CF/LHP Madison Central Unsigned
Daniel Eichelberger OF/SS Louisville Unsigned
Drew Ezell OF Oak Grove Army (Football)
Riley Galloway RHP Madison Central Belhaven College
Nathan Hardy RF Madison Central Unsigned
Alan Harris 1B Clinton Unsigned
Chris Hilliard LHP North Pontotoc Itawamba CC
Kyle Hunt OF Olive Branch Unsigned
Terrell Jenkins OF Starkville Unsigned
Jake LeBlanc RHP Biloxi Unsigned
Hendrick Leverette P/OF Oak Grove Auburn (Football)
Cory Lowery RHP Petal Unsigned
Jake Morgan C/RHP Canton Academy Ole Miss
Kyle Moore 2B Hattiesburg West Alabama
Jarrod Parks SS Madison Central Meridian CC
Nathan Pedan SS/3B Northeast Lauderdale Unsigned
Roger Porter 3B Columbus Unsigned
Steven Price LHP Vicksburg Meridian CC
Chip Quave RHP St. Martin Unsigned
Alex Riser C Picayune Pearl River CC
Nick Smith OF Purvis Unsigned
Taebyus Smith OF Lawrence County Co-Lin CC (Football)
Jonathan Stephens OF Lawrence County Co-Lin CC
Jay Stoddard OF/LHP West Lauderdale Unsigned
Kenny Tackett OF Northwest Rankin Unsigned
Derek Tortorich RHP Pearl River Central Pearl River CC
Cody Trotter C Itawamba Itawamba CC
Greg Whitfield OF/3B Biloxi Unsigned
Justin Woodall OF Lafayette County Alabama (Football)

Juniors to Watch
Name Pos School
Brent Brownlee OF Oxford
Michael Busby (Rehabing) SS/RHP Porter's Chapel
Austin Davis 3B West Lauderdale
Antwon Dixon OF Terry
Jerry Duncan OF Petal
Wendell Fairley OF/LHP George County
Ricky Gardner 3B/RHP West Lauderdale
David Goforth SS Neshoba Central
Trent Hartzog RHP Lawrence County
Davis Horton 1B Oxford
Kody James OF/RHP Taylorsville
Paxton Pace SS/RHP West Lauderdale
Rod Shows 1B/C Oak Grove
Tyler Vick 2B West Lauderdale

Gene Swindoll is the publisher of the Dawgs' Bite, Powered by website, the source for Mississippi State sports on sports network. You can contact him by emailing

Gene's Page Top Stories