News from MSU Media Relations--January 26

The lastest sports news from the MSU Media Relations Department...

STARKVILLE, MISS. - Fifteen members of the Mississippi State soccer team are among 454 student-athletes league-wide and 40 from MSU that have been named to the 2006 SEC Fall Academic Honor Roll, announced Tuesday by the Southeastern Conference.

Those representing the State soccer team include:

Mary Kate Ayers, General Business Administration
Courtney Benefield, Elementary Education
Stephanie Dallas, Physical Education
Jessica Davis, General Business Administration
Ashlee Drake, Undeclared
Mariclaire Fancher, Undeclared
Treena Ferguson, Animal & Dairy Science
Anna Goblirsch, Biological Engineering
Meredith Jacobson, Physical Education
Sara Moore, Art
Heidi Ondra, Communication
Brandi Parker, Elementary Education
Kevyn Shelledy, Accounting
Marlyce Stein, Marketing
Jennifer Turpin, Food Science & Nutrition

The 15 members are the most ever for an MSU soccer squad, breaking the previous record of 13 set in 2002. Heidi Ondra becomes only the second player to earn the honor four consecutive years. Stephanie Dallas, Kevyn Shelley and Jennifer Turpin have now earned the selection three times.

Gene's Page Top Stories