MBB: 2015-16 Big Ten opponents announced

The Big Ten announced the Huskers' Big Ten opponents for next year.

Per the Nebraska Media Relations Department:

The Big Ten Conference announced the double and single-play opponents for the 2015-16 men’s basketball season Thursday afternoon.

With 14 teams and an 18-game schedule, schools play five teams home-and-home and face the other eight teams on a single-play basis. The 2015-16 season is the second of a three-year rotation where each school will play all 13 teams a minimum of four times (one single-play home, one single-play away and one home-and-home). In addition, no team can have the same opponent as a home-and-home series in consecutive seasons.

For the 2015-16 season, the Huskers home-and-home opponents include Indiana, Northwestern, Penn State, Purdue and Rutgers, while NU will face each of the other eight teams once.

Nebraska’s 2015-16 home schedule will include appearances by Indiana, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Northwestern, Ohio State, Penn State, Purdue and Rutgers. The Huskers will travel to Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan State, Northwestern, Penn State, Purdue, Rutgers and Wisconsin.

Nebraska’s 2015-16 Big Ten Opponents:

Home-and-Home: Indiana, Northwestern, Penn State, Purdue, Rutgers

Single-Play Home: Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio State

Single-Play Away: Illinois, Iowa, Michigan State, Wisconsin

*** Posted by Josh Harvey ***

Big Red Report Top Stories