Josh Harvey /

Nebraska names award winners

On Sunday Nebraska announced their team award winners for 2015.

Over the weekend the Nebraska football team recognized its 2015 team awards at a season banquet in Lincoln. 

Senior fullback Andy Janovich took home the most honors, being named thee Tom Novak Trophy winner and receiving the Lunch Banquet/Lifter of the Year. 

Scout Team Defensive MVP: Alex Davis, Reid Karel

Scout Team Offensive MVP: Christian Bailey, Jalin Barnett

Scout Team Special Teams MVP: Jacob Weinmaster, Avery Anderson, Alex Boryca

Walk-on of the Year Award: Chris Weber

Most Improved Player: Cethan Carter, Ross Dzuris

Newcomer of the Year Award: Stanley Morgan Jr., Dedrick Young

Pat Clare Award: Ryne Reeves

The Tom Novak Trophy: Andy Janovich

Guy Chamberlin Trophy: Jack Gangwish

Cletus Fischer Native Son Award: Ryne Reeves

Lunch Bucket Award: Andy Janovich

Lifter of the Year: Andy Janovich

Husker Pride Award: Zach Sterup, Greg McMullen


Big Red Report Top Stories