8th Annual National Kicking & Snapping Event

Results from 8th Annual National Kicking & Snapping Event sponsored by Nike and Chris Sailer Kicking...

Chris Sailer Kicking put on its annual National Kicking and Snapping Event, sponsored by Nike, January 16-17, 2010. The Event took place at UNLV in Las Vegas, NV. This is the biggest national kicking, punting, and snapping camp in the world. Over 400 total participants traveled to Las Vegas in hopes of gaining great instruction, competing against the best in the nation, and gaining huge national exposure. Nearly every state in the nation was represented along with players from Canada and Australia. The staff consisted of former NFL All-Pros and Collegiate Lou Groza Award Winners. It was the place to be for all kickers, punters, and long snappers.

Chris Sailer and Chris Rubio coach and evaluate over the course of the 2 days. All players hope to chart out well and land a spot on the coveted recruiting exposure list, the "TOP 12". Former "TOP 12" members include: Ryan Succop (Kansas City Chiefs), and 2 Lou Groza Award Winners. The stakes were high and the pressure was on. As always, some great performances have made big names for a select few.


Kickoff: 2013: Aron Morgan (PA), 2012: Larsen Real (AL), 2011: James Hairston (TX) & Brady Stuart (CA), 2010: Mason Krysinski (MI)

Field Goal: 2013: Aaron Morgan (PA) & Mitchell Wiseman (OH), 2012: Spencer Lindsay (NE) & Garrett Owens (CA), 2011: Patrick Toole (NY), 2010: Braden Fudge (CA)

Punting: 2013: Grant Amick (IL), 2012: David Reisner (IL), 2011: Taylor Wilson (SC), 2010: Jed Barnett (WA)

Long Snapping: Derek O'Dell (CA), 2011

"TOP 12" Underclassman Kickers/Punters:
This list represents the best of the best….

In alphabetical order:
Alex Howell (2011) SC
Andre Heidari (2011) CA
Anthony DiPaula (2011) NJ
Bradley Pinion (2012) NC
Connor Loftus (2011) CA
James Hairston (2011) TX
Matt Goudis (2011) CA
Miller Snyder (2011) NC
Niklas Sade (2011) NC
Spencer Roth (2011) TN
Will Monday (2011) GA
Will Oliver (2011) CA

"TOP 12" Underclassman Long Snappers:
This list represents the best of the best….
Peter McBride (2011) AZ
Harrison Elliott (2011) GA
Scotty Thompson (2011) CA
Samuel Rodgers (2011) PA
Zach Ewan (2011) AZ
Nicholas Boyle (2011) NJ
Dallas Noriega (2011) AZ
Matt Wilkinson(2011) FL
Nolan Frese (2011) TX
John Sheperdson (2011) CA
Cory Cheadle (2012) SC
Reid Ferguson (2012) GA

"TOP 12" Senior/JC/Transfer Kickers/Punters:
This list represents the best of the best….
In alphabetical order:
Dakota Warren (TR) CA
Drew Basil (2010) OH
Jed Barnett (2010) WA
Mat Barker (TR) OR
Michael Hunnicutt (2010) TX
Mike Sadler (2010) MI
Pablo Beltran (2010) TX
Ryan Allen (TR) OR
Tyler Hadden (2010) CA
Zach Olen (2010) TX
Zach Richards (JC) AZ
Zack Hoffman (2010) CA

"TOP 12" Senior/JC/Transfer Long Snappers:
This list represents the best of the best….
Austin Cole
Matt Fortin
Mike Famiglietti
Cary Kriegsman
Drew Ferris
Ryan Iverson
Alex Freeman
Adam Mueller
Chris Maikranz
Devin Johnson
Reed Gordon
John Hussey
Andrew Suter

To see the full results go to www.ChrisSailerKicking.com or email Chris@ChrisSailerKicking.com

The next big Chris Sailer Kicking Event is May 15-16, 2010 in Las Vegas, NV. The 8th Annual National Kicking Spring Event.

Big Red Report Top Stories