Pack Trio Named to Coaches' All-ACC Teams

RALEIGH - Three NC State players earned mention on the inaugural Coaches All-ACC Basketball team, which was announced today by the league office.

Richard Howell and Lorenzo Brown were second-team selections, while C.J. Leslie garnered third team honors.

Howell, a first team All-ACC selection by the Atlantic Coast Sports Media Association , led the ACC in rebounding with 10.7 boards per game and was one of two players in the league to average a double-double this season with 12.7 points per contest. He is one of four BCS players to average a double-double in conference play and his 17 double-doubles are the most since Tommy Burleson had 19 in 1972-73.

Brown, who also earned second team honors from the league's media, is the ACC leader in assists (7.2) and steals (2.0). His assist average is the highest by a Wolfpack player since Chris Corchiani averaged 9.6 in 1990-91. He is also only the third player in program history to recorded 500-plus career assists (580).

Leslie is the Pack's leading scorer with 14.9 points per game. He is one of three ACC conference players to rank in the top 10 in the league standings in points, rebounds (7.4) and field goal percentage (.514). He helped guide State to an upset of then No. 1 Duke with an ACC career best 25 points on Jan. 12.

The Pack enters the NCAA Tournament with a 24-10 overall record and has tied its highest win total in the past 30 years. State is making its second consecutive NCAA Tournament appearance on Friday when faces Temple in Dayton in second round action at 1:40 p.m. on TBS.

2013 Coaches' All-ACC Team
(Voting point totals in parenthesis)

First Team
Joe Harris, Jr., Virginia (33)
Mason Plumlee, Sr., Duke (33)
Shane Larkin, So., Miami (32)
Erick Green, Sr., Virginia Tech (31)
Seth Curry, Sr., Duke (31)

Second Team
Reggie Bullock, Jr., North Carolina (23)
Kenny Kadji, Sr., Miami (23)
James Michael McAdoo, So., North Carolina (23)
Lorenzo Brown, Jr., NC State (21)
Richard Howell, Sr., NC State (19)

Third Team
C.J. Leslie, Jr., NC State (15)

Michael Snaer, Sr., Florida State (14)
Ryan Anderson, So., Boston College (9)
Durand Scott, Sr., Miami (9)
C.J. Harris, Sr., Wake Forest (8)
Akil Mitchell, Jr., Virginia (8)

Pack Pride Top Stories