Pack Announces Leadership Council

RALEIGH, N.C. - The Wolfpack football squad has elected its Leadership Council for the 2013 season, head coach Dave Doeren announced today.

Each position unit voted and selected its representatives to the vital group that will provide guidance for the Wolfpack during the upcoming campaign.

The Council provides input for Doeren and the coaching staff on certain decisions and it also gives the players a voice if they have an issue that they want brought before the coaches.

"It is the greatest compliment when your peers select you as a leader," said Doeren. "This group of men has earned that respect. I look forward to seeing our team grow under their leadership."

Comprised of players from all classes, the 2013 Leadership Council boasts12 seniors or graduate students, seven juniors and three sophomores. The freshman class also elected four representatives: running back Matt Dayes, cornerback Sean Paul, cornerback Jack Tocho and wide receiver Marquez Valdes-Scantling.

Here's a look at the 2013 Wolfpack Leadership Council by position:
Jacoby Brissett, Jr.
Brandon Mitchell, Gr.
Pete Thomas, Jr.

Running Back
Tony Creecy, Jr.
Milton Hall, Jr.

Wide Receiver
Quintin Payton, Sr
Rashard Smith, Sr.
Bryan Underwood, Jr.

Tight End/Fullback:
Ryan Cheek, Sr.
Asa Watson, Gr.

Offensive Line
Duran Christophe, Sr.
Rob Crisp, Sr.
Joe Thuney, So

Scott Thompson, Jr.

Juston Burris, So.
Dontae Johnson, Sr.

Jarvis Byrd, Sr.
Hakim Jones, So.

Zach Gentry, Sr.
D.J. Green, Sr.

Defensive Line
Darryl Cato-Bishop, Sr.
Art Norman, Jr.

Matt Dayes, RB
Sean Paul, CB
Jack Tocho, CB
Marquez Valdes-Scantling, WR

Pack Pride Top Stories