NC State Releases 2005-2006 Hoops Schedule

Raleigh, N.C. - The NC State men's basketball team, fresh off four consecutive NCAA Tournament appearances and last year's trip to the Sweet 16, has released its schedule for the 2005-06 campaign.

The Wolfpack will play 12 games against teams that advanced to the NCAA Tournament a year ago, and will also play six contests against squads that went to the NIT Tournament. NC State will open its season at the RBC Center, participating in the three-day American Youth Classic, November 18-20.

"This years schedule is both well rounded and challenging," said head coach Herb Sendek. "We face a number of strong programs with high national profiles from a variety of regions and conferences. We expect rugged tests from our non-conference schedule as many of our opponents return strong teams from squads competing in the postseason. As always, the Atlantic Coast Conference will be as competitive as any conference in America with another full slate of battles that have made it the top RPI conference each of the last two years."

The slate includes a pair of meetings with new ACC member Boston College. NC State will first travel to Boston College on January 10, then the Eagles will be in Raleigh for the final home game of the season on February 25. In the newly expanded ACC this year, NC State will host Miami, Georgia Tech, Wake Forest, Virginia, Maryland, Florida State, North Carolina and Boston College. The Wolfpack will make conference trips to North Carolina, Boston College, Duke, Clemson, Miami, Georgia Tech, Virginia Tech and Wake Forest. The Pack's ACC slate begins Sunday, December 18 by hosting Miami.

NC State will play away from Raleigh in back-to-back non-conference games in late November as well. The Pack will travel to Indianapolis to take on Notre Dame in the Wooden Classic on November 26, then travel to Iowa for the ACC/Big 10 Challenge on November 30.

The annual Heritage game in Reynolds Coliseum game will be Saturday, December 10, against Appalachian State.

To renew season tickets or order new season tickets go to:


Day	    Date	Opponent Time	TV
Fri.	Nov. 18	STETSON 7:00 p.m.
		American Youth Classic - Raleigh, N.C.
Sat.	Nov. 19 THE CITADEL	6:00 p.m.
		American Youth Classic - Raleigh, N.C.
Sun.	Nov. 20	DELAWARE	2:00 p.m.
		American Youth Classic - Raleigh, N.C.
Wed. 	Nov. 23	VMI	7:30 p.m.
Sat.,	Nov. 26	vs. Notre Dame 	7:00 p.m.	ESPN-C
		(Wooden Classic - @ Indianapolis
Wed., 	Nov. 30	@ Iowa 	9:30 p.m.	ESPN2
		(ACC Big 10 Challenge)
Sat., 	Dec. 10	APPALACHIAN STATE 	2:00 p.m.
		(Reynolds Coliseum)
Wed.,	Dec. 14 	UNC-ASHEVILLE	7:00 p.m.
Sun., 	Dec. 18	MIAMI	5:30 p.m.	FSN
Thurs., Dec. 22	@ Alabama	9:00 p.m.	FSNS
Wed.,	Dec. 28	NEW HAMPSHIRE	7:00 p.m.
Sat., 	Dec. 31	GEORGE WASHINGTON  12:00 p.m.  FSNS/CSN
Tues.,	Jan 3	UNC-GREENSBORO	7:00 p.m.
Sat., 	Jan 7	@ North Carolina	3:00 p.m.	ESPN2
Tues.	Jan 10	@ Boston College	9:00 p.m.	RJ
Sat., 	Jan 14	GEORGIA TECH	12:00 p.m.	RJ
Wed., 	Jan. 18	@ Duke	7:00 p.m.	ESPN
Sat., 	Jan 21	WAKE FOREST	4:00 p.m.	RJ
Wed., 	Jan 25	SETON HALL	7:00 p.m.	ESPN
Sun., 	Jan 29	@ Clemson	1:30 p.m.	RJ
Wed., 	Feb. 1	VIRGINIA	7:00 p.m.	RSN
Sun., 	Feb 5	MARYLAND	2:00 p.m.	RSN
Wed., 	Feb 8	@ Miami	7:00 p.m.	ESPN-U
Sat., 	Feb 11	@ Georgia Tech	1:00 p.m.	RJ
Wed., 	Feb. 15	FLORIDA STATE	7:30 p.m.
Sun., 	Feb. 19	@ Virginia Tech	1:00 p.m.	ABC
Wed., 	Feb 22	NORTH CAROLINA	9:00 p.m.	RJ
Sat., 	Feb 25	BOSTON COLLEGE	3:45 p.m.	CBS
Sat., 	Mar 4	@ Wake Forest	4:00 p.m.	CBS
        Mar 9-12	ACC Tournament (@ Greensboro, N.C.)

Pack Pride Top Stories