Wolfpack Players Name Permanent Captains

NC State's football team has elected the captains who will permanently be etched in the record books.

The players voted to have tight end T.J. Williams represent the offense, while cornerback Marcus Hudson and linebacker Oliver Hoyte will be the defensive representatives and defensive end Manny Lawson will be the special teams captain.

"These four players have consistently shown great leadership all season," said head coach Chuck Amato. "And there is no greater compliment than to have your teammates show confidence in you. This is a special honor."

NC State's coaching staff names temporary captains at the beginning of the season, but the permanent captains elected by the players will go out for the coin toss in the regular season finale on Saturday.

Pack Pride Top Stories