Seven Commitments Named to Shrine Bowl

Seven North Carolina commitments, and a number of top Tar Heel targets, were named to the 2010 Shrine Bowl, announced Thursday.

UNC commitments wide receivers Eric Ebron and T.J. Thorpe, defensive back Brandon Ellerbe, offensive lineman Jarrod James, defensive tackle Shawn Underwood, and quarterback Marquise Williams were selected to the North Carolina roster, while quarterback Everett Golson was selected to the South Carolina roster.

Both Shrine Bowl rosters consist of UNC targets, including linebacker Stephone Anthony and defensive tackle Devonte Brown.

The game is scheduled for 1 p.m. on Dec. 18 at Wofford's Gibbs Stadium in Spartanburg, S.C.


Inside Carolina Top Stories