Zeller and Marshall Add All-America Honors

CHAPEL HILL, N.C. – North Carolina senior forward Tyler Zeller was named to the 2012 John R. Wooden Award All-America team, earning his first major first-team All-America honor this season.

Zeller, the Atlantic Coast Conference's 2012 Player of the Year, also was named to the Associated Press's second team on Monday. UNC sophomore point guard Kendall Marshall was named to the AP's third team.

Joining Zeller on the Wooden team are Murray State's Isaiah Canaan, Marquette's Jae Crowder, Kentucky's Anthony Davis, Missouri's Marcus Denmon, Michigan State's Draymond Green, West Virginia's Kevin Jones, Creighton's Doug McDermott, Kansas's Thomas Robinson and Ohio State's Jared Sullinger.

Zeller also earned second-team All-America honors from the NABC, the USBWA and The Sporting News. Marshall was named first-team All-America by CBSSports.com.

Inside Carolina Top Stories