Six UNC Commitments Named to Shrine Bowl

Six North Carolina verbal commitments have been named to the 76th Annual Shrine Bowl Roster.

The North Carolina Shrine Bowl roster will include running backs Khris Francis (Durham (N.C.) Hillside) and T.J. Logan (Greensboro (N.C.) Northern Guilford), defensive lineman Nazair Jones (Roanoke Rapids (N.C.)), offensive lineman R.J. Prince (Albemarle (N.C.)), and defensive backs Korrin Wiggins (Durham (N.C.) Hillside) and Brian Walker (Charlotte (N.C.) Mallard Creek). Additionally, UNC target Tyrone Crowder (Richmond (N.C.) Rockingham) was selected as an offensive lineman.

The Shrine Bowl will be played on Saturday, December 15 at 1pm in Spartanburg, S.C.

The North Carolina squad has won two of the past three games, including last year's 26-19 win.

North Carolina Roster
South Carolina Roster

Inside Carolina Top Stories