ACC Unveils Logo, Divisional Names

GREENSBORO, N.C. - The institutions of the Atlantic Coast Conference unveiled the future 12-member Atlantic Coast Conference seal and divisional names that will take effect July 1, 2005, as announced by Commissioner John Swofford.

"The seal and divisional names adopted by our schools really embrace the geography of the ACC while maintaining its heritage," stated Swofford. "The new look of our seal projects the fact that our conference truly encompasses the `Atlantic Coast'."

A listing of the ACC divisions is as follows:

ClemsonGeorgia Tech
NC StateNorth Carolina
Wake ForestDuke
Boston CollegeVirginia Tech
Florida StateMiami

Inside Carolina Top Stories