Four UNC Commits Named to Shrine Bowl

Four members of North Carolina's verbal commitment list will represent the state of North Carolina in the 70th annual Shrine Bowl.

  • Full N.C. and S.C. Rosters

    The future Tar Heels selected -- wide receiver Dwight Jones of Burlington (N.C.) Cummings, linebacker Albert Craddock of High Point (N.C.) SW Guilford, tailback Ryan Houston of Matthews (N.C.) Butler, and kicker Jay Wooten of Laurinburg (N.C.) Scotland County.

    Four major Carolina targets also find their names on the North Carolina roster - defensive tackle Tydreke Powell of Ahoskie (N.C.) Hertford County, jumbo athlete Wesley Saunders of Durham (N.C.) Riverside, quarterback Quan Sturdivant of Oakboro (N.C.) West Stanly, and wide receiver Jason Barnes of Charlotte (N.C.) Independence.

    The Shrine Bowl will be played December 16th in Spartanburg, S.C. at Gibbs Stadium.

  • Inside Carolina Top Stories