2007 ACC All-Tournament Team

TAMPA, Fla. --- North Carolina's Brandan Wright became just the fifth freshman to be named ACC Tournament MVP, while Ty Lawson and Wayne Ellington joined him on the All-Tournament Team. The other four rookie MVPs were Tar Heels Phil Ford (1975), Sam Perkins (1981), Jerry Stackhouse (1994) and Duke's Jason Williams (2000).


Brandan Wright, UNC*
Brandon Costner, NCSU*
Ty Lawson, UNC
Wayne Ellington, UNC
Gavin Grant, NCSU

*-unanimous selection


Courtney Fells, NCSU
Ben McCauley, NCSU
Engin Atsur, NCSU
Al Thornton, FSU
Tyrese Rice, BC

Inside Carolina Top Stories