Hansbrough Nominated For ESPY

Tyler Hansbrough is one of three finalists for the 2008 "Best Male College Athlete" ESPY award, presented by ESPN.

Hansbrough won National Player of the Year honors after leading UNC to a school-record 36 wins, ACC championship and Final Four.

The 16th annual ESPYs will be hosted by Justin Timberlake, who will be joined by an all-star lineup of top athletes and entertainers to celebrate the best sports stories of the year. The two-hour event will move to the new NOKIA Theatre L.A. LIVE, a world-class 7,100-seat venue located across the street from STAPLES Center in downtown Los Angeles. The 2008 ESPYs will be televised July 20 at 9 p.m. ET on ESPN.

Fan voting for the ESPYs runs through 11:59 p.m. ET on July 12, and The 2008 ESPYs will be televised Sunday, July 20, at 9 p.m. ET on ESPN and ESPN HD. In addition,for the fifth consecutive year, fans will determine the winners in 37 categories (excluding special awards) by voting online at www.espys.tv and, for the first time, via mobile phone at www.espn.mobi. Last year, more than 12.5 million votes were tabulated.

Inside Carolina Top Stories