Hoops Award Ceremony April 16

CHAPEL HILL, N.C. - The University of North Carolina men's basketball team will celebrate its 2008-09 NCAA championship season with its annual, end-of-year awards ceremony on Thursday, April 16, at the Dean E. Smith Center.

The public is invited to attend. There is no admission charge. Parking is available in the lots surrounding the Smith Center.

The Smith Center will open its doors at Gate A beginning at 6:30 p.m. The awards ceremony will begin at 7 p.m.

In addition to comments by head coach Roy Williams, the evening will feature the presentation of awards, including the team's Most Valuable Player, annual highlight video and speeches by seniors Mike Copeland, Bobby Frasor, Danny Green, Tyler Hansbrough, Patrick Moody, J.B. Tanner and Jack Wooten.

Inside Carolina Top Stories