Two Commitments Named to Shrine Bowl

Two North Carolina commitments, and a number of top Tar Heel targets, were named to the 2009 Shrine Bowl, announced Thursday.

UNC commitments T.J. Leifheit and Reggie Wilkins were selected to the North Carolina roster.

Both Shrine Bowl rosters consist of UNC targets. Defensive back David Amerson, linebackers P.J. Clyburn and Darius Lipford, defensive linemen Ethan Farmer and Kareem Martin, kicker Kasey Redfern, were named to the North Carolina roster. The South Carolina roster includes running backs Marcus Lattimore and Mustafa Greene, defensive lineman Corey Miller, and defensive back Johnavon Fulton.

The game is scheduled for 1 p.m. on Dec. 19 at Wofford's Gibbs Stadium in Spartanburg, S.C.

Click Here For Full NC and SC Rosters

Inside Carolina Top Stories