Irish Game Day Depth Chart

A look at Notre Dame's two-deep depth chart for today's contest vs. the Cardinal

Irish Offensive Depth Chart

Six players have scored touchdowns this season for the Irish: Michael Floyd, Kyle Rudolph, Dayne Crist, Armando Allen, Tai-ler Jones and Theo Riddick.


  1. Junior Dayne Crist
  2. Junior Nate Montana or Freshman Tommy Rees


  1. Senior Armando Allen
  2. Sophomore Cierre Wood Note: Junior Jonas Gray could also see time Saturday.

"W" Receiver:

  1. Junior Michael Floyd
  2. Junior John Goodman

"X" Receiver:

  1. Freshman T.J. Jones
  2. Senior Duval Kamara

"Z" Receiver (slot):

  1. Sophomore Theo Riddick
  2. Sophomore Robby Toma

Tight End:

  1. Junior Kyle Rudolph
  2. Sophomore Tyler Eifert and/or Senior Mike Ragone

Left Tackle:

  1. Sophomore Zack Martin
  2. Senior Matt Romine

Left Guard:

  1. 5th-Year Senior Chris Stewart
  2. Sophomore Chris Watt


  1. Junior Braxston Cave
  2. Junior Mike Golic or Chris Watt

Right Guard:

  1. Junior Trevor Robinson
  2. Junior Mike Golic

Right Tackle:

  1. Senior Taylor Dever
  2. Senior Andrew Nuss

Defensive Depth Chart

Sophomore Manti Te'o has led the Irish in tackles in each of the team's first three contests.

Defensive End:

  1. Junior Kapron Lewis-Moore
  2. Junior Hafis Williams

Defensive End:

  1. Junior Ethan Johnson
  2. Senior Emeka Nwankwo

Nose Guard:

  1. Senior Ian Williams
  2. Junior Sean Cwynar
    Note: Cwynar also saw time at DE vs. Michigan State.

"CAT" Outside Linebacker:

  1. Junior Darius Fleming
  2. Freshman Prince Shembo
    Note: Steve Filer is also in the mix

"DOG" Outside Linebacker:

  1. Senior Kerry Neal
  2. Senior Brian Smith

MIKE Linebacker:

  1. Sophomore Manti Te'o
  2. Freshman Danny Spond or Sophomore Dan Fox

WILL Linebacker:

  1. Sophomore Carlo Calabrese
  2. Junior Anthony McDonald

Free Safety (Field):

  1. Junior Jamoris Slaughter
  2. Sophomore Zeke Motta

Strong Safety (Boundary):

  1. Senior Harrison Smith
  2. Junior Dan McCarthy

Field Cornerback:

  1. Senior Darrin Walls
  2. Freshman Lo Wood

Boundary Cornerback:

  1. Gary Gray
  2. Robert Blanton

Special Teams

Senior walk-on kicker David Ruffer has connected on all 10 of his field goal attempt since taking over for sophomore Nick Tausch, who set a program record with 14 consecutive field goals last season.
  • Placekicker: Senior David Ruffer
  • Kick-offs: Senior David Ruffer
  • Punter: Sophomore Ben Turk
  • Punt Return: Senior Armando Allen or Junior John Goodman
  • Kick Return: Sophomore Cierre Wood and Sophomore Theo Riddick
  • Long Snapper: Sophomore Jordan Cowart
  • Short Snapper: Senior Bill Flavin
  • Holder: Junior Ryan Kavanagh Top Stories