Jones, Daniels on Biletnikoff Watch List

Two Notre Dame wide receivers were named to the 2013 Biletnikoff Award Watch List Thursday as the Irish's pre-season accolades continue to pile up.

T.J. Jones and DaVaris Daniels were both named to the 2013 Biletnikoff Award Watch List on Thursday. The award is given to college football's most outstanding wide receiver. Golden Tate is the only former Notre Dame player to take home the award, earning the honor in 2009.

Jones, a senior, looks to lead the Irish's receiving corps this season. In 2012, he appeared in all 13 games, starting eleven of them. He tied with tight end Tyler Eifert for the most receptions (50) and receiving touchdowns (4) on the team.

Daniels looks to build off of his strong sophomore season from a year ago. He played in eleven games, starting three, and tallied 31 receptions for 490 yards. He missed the last two games of the regular season with a broken collarbone, but returned in the national championship against Alabama with a career-high 115 receiving yards.

South Carolina leads the list with three selections.

Notre Dame opponents on the list include Michigan State's Aaron Burbridge, Michigan's Jeremy Gallon, BYU's Cody Hoffman, USC's Nelson Agholor and Marqise Lee, Oklahoma's Trey Metoyer and Jalen Saunders, and Pittsburgh's Devin Street.

Lee won the award in 2012, and he is expected to have another big season for the Trojans in 2013.

Former Notre Dame wide receiver Shaquelle Evans is also on the list. Evans transferred after his freshman season to UCLA.

Former Irish receiver Golden Tate won the Biletnikoff Award in 2009. He is now a wide receiver with the Seattle Seahawks in the NFL. Top Stories