Matt Cashore / Irishillustrated.com

Irish will reveal plenty during camp

Notre Dame released its training camp schedule on Wednesday morning and it will give the media an extensive look at the Irish program during the next two weeks.

Brian Kelly will kick off training camp in barely 48 hours with a press conference inside the Gug on Friday morning.

A day later the real fun begins.

Notre Dame opens fall practice on Saturday morning at Culver Academy for the third straight preseason and will practice five times there before returning to South Bend for the first two-a-day on Aug. 11. The media will get a full look at both those practices and three more later during training camp, a high mark for August access to the program.

The media will also get a full two-hour look at Notre Dame’s practice on Aug. 13, Aug. 17 (Media Day) and Aug. 19, the final day of training camp. After two days off the weekend of Aug. 20-21 (Freshman Orientation), the Irish jump into regular practice scheduling in the flow of the academic calendar at Notre Dame.

The first day of classes for Notre Dame is set for Tuesday, Aug. 23.

Here’s the full training camp schedule for the Irish. (*indicates practice at Culver)

Date Times (eastern) Media Viewing Interviews
Saturday, Aug. 6* 10:40-12:40 Full Practice Brian Kelly, players
Sunday, Aug. 7* 10:40-12:40
Monday, Aug. 8* 10:40-12:40
Tuesday, Aug. 9* 10:40-12:40
Wednesday, Aug. 10* 10:40-12:40
Thursday, Aug. 11 9:45-11:45 Full Practice  Brian Kelly, players
5:15-6:45
Friday, Aug. 12 10:45-12:45
Saturday, Aug. 13 9:45-11:45 Full Practice  Brian Kelly
5:15-6:45
Sunday, Aug. 14 Off
Monday, Aug. 15 10:30-12:30
Tuesday, Aug. 16 9:45-11:45
5:15-6:45
Wednesday, Aug. 17 10:35-12:35 Full Practice  Media Day: Brian Kelly, players, assistant coaches
Thusday, Aug. 18 9:45-11:45
5:15-6:45
Friday, Aug. 19 12:50-2:50 Full Practice  Brian Kelly, players
Saturday, Aug. 20 Off
Sunday, Aug. 21 Off
Monday, Aug. 22 3:15-5:15
Tuesday, Aug. 23 4:30-6:30
Wednesday, Aug. 24 4:30-6:30 Players
Thursday, Aug. 25 4:40-6:40 Brian Kelly
Friday, Aug. 26 4:50-6:50
Saturday, Aug. 27 Off
Sunday, Aug. 28 Off

IrishIllustrated.com Top Stories