Fall Camp Depth Chart

Irish fans received their first dose of official personnel news for 2009, highlighted by the move of senior guard Eric Olsen to center and the re-ascension of senior cornerback Darrin Walls as the starter opposite sophomore Robert Blanton.

Below are the official offensive, defensive, and special teams depth charts entering fall camp. Irish Eyes will provide a file containing players' updated height/weight and update the file as changes are made throughout August and the season.

Offensive Depth Chart

Left Tackle: Paul Duncan; Matt Romine; Lane Clelland

Right Tackle: Sam Young; Taylor Dever; Zach Martin

Left Guard: Chris Stewart; Braxton Cave; Alex Bullard

Right Guard: Trevor Robinson; Andrew Nuss; Chris Watt or Mike Hernandez

Center: Eric Olsen; Dan Wenger; Mike Golic, Jr.

Tight End: Kyle Rudolph; Mike Ragone; Bobby Burger; Tyler Eifert or Jake Golic

(X) Wide Receiver: Golden Tate; Duval Kamara; Deion Walker; George West; Shaquelle Evans

(Z) Wide Receiver: Michael Floyd; Robby Parris; John Goodman; Barry Gallup Jr.; Roby Toma

Halfback: Armando Allen; Robert Hughes; Jonas Gray; Cierre Wood or Theo Riddick

Fullback: James Aldridge; Steve Paskorz; Mike Narvaez

Quarterback: Jimmy Clausen; Dayne Crist; Evan Sharpley

Defensive Depth Chart

Left Defensive End: Kapron Lewis-Moore; Morrice Richardson; Emeka Nwankwo

Right Defensive End: Kerry Neal; John Ryan; Kallen Wade

Defensive Tackle: Ethan Johnson, Hafis Williams, Sean Cwynar

Nose Tackle: Ian Williams; Brandon Newman; Tyler Stockton; Paddy Mullen

Weakside Linebacker: Brian Smith; Manti Te'o; Anthony McDonald

Strongside Linebacker: Scott Smith; Darius Fleming or Steve Filer; Dan Fox

Middle Linebacker: Toryan Smith; David Posluszny; Carlos Calabrese

Left Cornerback: Robert Blanton, Raeshon McNeil; Gary Gray

Right Cornerback: Darrin Walls; Jamoris Slaughter; Mike Anello; E.J. Banks

Strong Safety: Kyle McCarthy; Sergio Brown; Zeke Motta

Free Safety: Harrison Smith; Dan McCarthy; Ray Herring; Leonard Gordon

Special Teams Units

Placekicker: Brandon Walker or Nick Tausch

Punter: Eric Maust or Ben Turk; Ryan Burkhart

Kick-off:Ryan Burkhart; Nick Tausch or David Ruffer

Long-Snapper: Jordan Cowart; Ryan Kavanagh

Short-Snapper: Braxton Cave; Jordan Cowart

Holder: Eric Maust

Punt Return: To Be Determined

Kick Return: To Be Determined

IrishIllustrated.com Top Stories