Big Ten Announces 2018-19 Schedules

The Big Ten now has football schedules out through 2019 thanks to a release of the '18 and '19 slates today. Find out who the Buckeyes will play in future seasons here.

For fans of making travel destinations early, the past few weeks have been quite enjoyable if you're an Ohio State fan.

Less than one week after OSU announced its nonconference slate for 2015 – finishing all schedules until 2016 – the Big Ten today announced the nine-game league schedules for 2018 and '19, leaving only a handful of dates open for the Buckeyes until 2020.

Purdue will return to the schedule in 2018 for the first time since the upcoming game in Ross-Ade Stadium, as the Buckeyes and Boilermakers will play in West Lafayette in 2018. Minnesota will also return after a two-year absence in 2018, but neither school is on the 2019 slate.

The 2018 no-plays are Wisconsin, Iowa, Northwestern and Illinois, while Iowa, Illinois, Purdue and Minnesota are missing from the 2019 slate.

Once again, the Buckeyes will play early Big Ten contests during the nonconference season. Rutgers will face OSU on Sept. 8 and 2018, while OSU opens league play with Indiana on Sept. 14, 2019.

The Buckeyes' six East Division opponents that they will play in each year are Michigan, Michigan State, Penn State, Maryland, Rutgers and Indiana.

As always, all future Ohio State schedules can be found on the Schedule tab or by clicking here

Sept. 8: Rutgers
Sept. 15: at TCU
Sept. 22: vs. North Carolina
Sept. 29: at Penn State
Oct. 6: Indiana
Oct. 13: Minnesota
Oct. 20: at Purdue
Oct. 27: OPEN
Nov. 3: Nebraska
Nov. 10: at Michigan State
Nov. 17: at Maryland
Nov. 24: Michigan

Sept. 7: Cincinnati
Sept. 14: at Indiana
Sept. 21: TCU
Sept. 28: at Nebraska
Oct. 5: Michigan State
Oct. 12: OPEN
Oct. 19: at Northwestern
Oct. 26: Wisconsin
Nov. 2: OPEN
Nov. 9: Maryland
Nov. 16: at Rutgers
Nov. 23: Penn State
Nov. 30: at Michigan

Buckeye Sports Top Stories