Photo Gallery: St. Xavier D-I State Champions

For the fourth-consecutive year now Ohio's big school state championship was won by a Cincinnati-area team. A little over 20,000 fans packed Fawcett Stadium in Canton, just adjacent to the Pro Football Hall Of Fame, and watched the Bombers hold off a late surge from the Tigers of Massillon Washington earn the victory on the field, 24-17. Brad Scherer, Darius Ashley, Alex Albright, Matthew McFarland and Brad Brookbank were just a few of the Bombers who played a starring role in the victory.

Photo Gallery : St. Xavier Bombers 24 - Massillon Tigers 17

Darius Ashley

Brad Scherer

Alex Albright

Fred Craig

Nick Schneider

Brad Brookbank

Buckeye Sports Top Stories