Watch Fiesta Bowl Preview Shows On FSN

Be sure to tune into Fox Sports Net Ohio, FSN Chicago and FSN Midwest for the four one-hour Fiesta Bowl preview shows slated to air Friday through Monday.

Fox Sports Net Ohio will be presenting four one-hour preview shows in advance of the Fiesta Bowl. The series is titled "Fox Sports Net Live at the Fiesta Bowl."

The shows, hosted by Jeff Phelps and former Ohio State quarterback Joe Germaine, will air live on Fox Sports Net Ohio, FSN Chicago and FSN Midwest – a universe of about 15 million homes across the region.

The air dates are:

* Tonight, 7 p.m. Eastern, 6 p.m. Central;

* Saturday, 1 p.m. Eastern, noon Central;

* Sunday, 7 p.m. Eastern, 6 p.m. Central; and

* Monday, 3:30 p.m. Eastern, 2:30 p.m. Central.

The first three shows will be produced live from McDuffy's sports bar in Tempe, Ariz. Fans are invited to attend each of those shows, which will be produced in the stage area inside the back hall of McDuffy's. McDuffy's is located at the intersection of Fifth and Ash in downtown Tempe.

The pregame show on Monday will lead up to ABC's coverage of the Fiesta Bowl, which will begin after the Capital One Bowl concludes at about 4:30 p.m. (The Fiesta Bowl is set for a 5 p.m. start.) The Monday show will be produced live outside north entrance to Sun Devil Stadium at the College Football's Biggest Party tailgate.

Bucknuts.com managing editor Steve Helwagen will be a guest during each show as well as FSN counts down the hours until Monday's Fiesta Bowl.

Each show will take an in-depth look at the Fiesta Bowl match-up between Ohio State and Notre Dame with extended press conference coverage, breakdown of all the match-ups, features on the coaches and players and coverage of all the big events and hoopla around Fiesta Bowl week.

Other guests scheduled to appear include former OSU head coach Earle Bruce, former Buckeye center and current Arizona Cardinal Alex Stepanovich, former OSU assistant coach Bill Conley, former OSU quarterback Dave Purdy and former Notre Dame Heisman Trophy winner Tim Brown.

Be sure to tune in to Fox Sports Net at the times listed above. Some of these preview shows may also air on the Fox College Sports package.


Buckeye Sports Top Stories