OSU Spring Game Set For April 16

Oklahoma State fans can get a preview of the 2011 season when the Cowboys conclude spring practice with the Orange-White Spring Game on Saturday, April 16, at Boone Pickens Stadium, head coach Mike Gundy announced Wednesday.

The spring game will be the last of the NCAA-allowed 15 practices for the Cowboys. Spring practice is scheduled to begin March 7.

The Cowboys, coming off a record-setting 11-2 season and returning All-American receiver Justin Blackmon and All-Big 12 quarterback Brandon Weeden, are scheduled to work out in the spring on the following dates (weather permitting):
Monday, March 7
Wednesday, March 9
Friday, March 11
March 14-18 (Spring break, no workouts)
Tuesday, March 22
Wednesday, March 23
Friday, March 25
Monday, March 28
Wednesday, March 30
Friday, April 1
Monday, April 4
Wednesday, April 6
Friday, April 8
Monday, April 11
Wednesday, April 13
Saturday, April 16 (Orange-White Game)

The Orange-White game will begin at 2 p.m.

There will be other activities for Cowboy fans to be involved with that day, including the annual Remember The 10 run in the morning. At 4 p.m., the Cowgirl softball team will host Texas Tech and the day will be capped by Bedlam baseball in Oklahoma City that evening.


GoPokes Top Stories