USA Today Sports

James Washington One Of 10 Biletnikoff Semifinalists

Oklahoma State's James Washington is one of the 10 announced semifinalists for the Biletnikoff Award presented annually to the nation's top collegiate receiver.

Oklahoma State's James Washington, one of the top receivers in the Big 12 and who on Saturday in the 45-44 win over Texas Tech teamed up with quarterback Mason Rudolph for his second 82-yard touchdown reception in as many weeks as they did it on Nov. 5 at Kansas State, is one of the 10 announced semifinalists for the prestigious Biletnikoff Award that goes to the nation's top collegiate receiver.

The Tallahassee Quarterback Club (TQC) Foundation, Inc., the Florida-based creator and sponsor of the Biletnikoff Award, announced the 10 semifinalists for the 2016 Biletnikoff Award. The secure and confidential electronic voting by the distinguished members of the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee was conducted from Nov. 7-13.

The Biletnikoff Award annually recognizes the outstanding receiver in college football. Any player, regardless of position (tight end, slot receiver and back, inside receiver, wide receiver, split end, and running back) who catches a pass is eligible for the award. As such, the Biletnikoff Award recognizes the outstanding receiver, not merely the outstanding wide receiver. 

The 10 2016 Biletnikoff Award Semifinalists, as selected in voting by the distinguished members of Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee, are as follows:
Player          School                            Pos.
Austin Carr, Northwestern University WR
Corey Davis, Western Michigan University WR
Amba Etta-Tawo, Syracuse University WR
Carlos Henderson, Louisiana Tech University WR
Isaiah "Zay" Jones, East Carolina University WR
John Ross, University of Washington WR
Taywan Taylor, Western Kentucky University WR
Trent Taylor, Louisiana Tech University WR
James Washington, Oklahoma State University WR
Dede Westbrook, University of Oklahoma WR

GoPokes Top Stories