Cowboy Wrestlers Win: Photo Gallery

Images by Go Pokes photographer Jeremy Cook from the final round of the NCAA Wrestling Championships on Saturday in St. Louis. The Cowboys crowned a school-record five champions and set a record for largest margin of victory en route to their third consecutive national title.

The Oklahoma State Cowboy wrestling team won its third consecutive national title on Saturday.

The Cowboys walked off the mat with five individual champions in Zack Esposito, Chris Pendleton, Jake Rosholt, Johny Hendricks and Steve Mocco.

Chris Pendleton celebrates his second consecutive national title after defeating Missouri's Ben Askren 10-5.

Pendleton takes control against Askren during the title match.

Jake Rosholt gave the Cowboy fans something to cheer about at 197 pounds.

Rosholt defeated Northern Iowa's Sean Stender to win his second title in three years.

Johny Hendricks celebrates his first national title with OSU head coach John Smith.

Hendricks controls Iowa's Mark Perry en route to a 5-2 win in the championship match.

Heavyweight Steve Mocco capped his perfect 36-0 season with a 3-1 overtime victory over Minnesota's Cole Konrad.

Zack Esposito can't control himself after winning the 149-pound national title.

Esposito defeated Army's Phillip Simpson in the finals to finish with a 35-1 record.

GoPokes Top Stories