Recruiting: Future Cowboys' Schedules

Here are this fall's schedules for the 13 high school players who have verbally committed to sign with Oklahoma State next February. As you can see, six of the future Cowboys actually begin play this week. The other seven players who have committed to OSU will kick off the season next week. As we did last fall, we'll bring weekly updates on the games involving the future Cowboys.

JEFF BEREUTER & JUSTIN GENT
Irving MacArthur High
Irving, Texas

Date Opponent
Fri., Sept. 2 Arlington Seguin (A)
Fri., Sept. 9 Allen (A)
Fri., Sept. 16 Garland Lakeview Centennial (H)
Fri., Sept. 23 Hurst L.D. Bell (A)
Fri., Sept. 30 Coppell (H)
Fri., Oct. 7 Irving (H)
Fri., Oct. 14 Irving Nimitz (A)
Thurs., Oct. 20 South Grand Prairie (H)
Fri., Oct. 28 Grand Prairie (A)
Thurs., Nov. 3 Euless Trinity (H)

 

DEMARCUS COOPER
Westfield High
Houston, Texas

Date Opponent
Thurs., Sept. 1 Cypress Falls (A)
Fri., Sept. 9 Alief Taylor (A)
Fri., Sept. 16 Memorial (H)
Thurs., Sept. 22 Baytown Lee (A)
Thurs., Sept. 29 Baytown Sterling (H)
Fri., Oct. 7 PA Memorial (H)
Fri., Oct. 14 Beaumont West Brook (A)
Fri., Oct. 21 Kingwood (H)
Fri., Oct. 28 Humble (A)
Fri., Nov. 4 Spring (H)

 

DERON FONTENOT
South Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie, Texas

Date Opponent
Fri., Sept. 2 Mansfield Summit (H)
Fri., Sept. 9 Arlington Sam Houston (A)
Fri., Sept. 16 South Garland (H)
Fri., Sept. 23 Irving Nimitz (A)
Fri., Sept. 30 Grand Prairie (H)
Fri., Oct. 7 Hurst L.D. Bell (A)
Fri., Oct. 14 Irving (H)
Thurs., Oct. 20 Irving MacArthur (A)
Fri., Oct. 28 Euless Trinity (A)
Fri., Nov. 4 Coppell (H)

 

MICHAEL GOODSON
Klein Collins High
Klein, Texas

Date Opponent
Fri., Sept. 2 Klein Oak (H)
Thurs., Sept. 8 MacArthur (H)
Fri., Sept. 16 Magnolia (A)
Thurs., Sept. 22 Woodlands (H)
Fri., Sept. 30 Klein Forest (A)
Fri., Oct. 7 Conroe (H)
Thurs., Oct. 13 Oak Ridge (A)
Fri., Oct. 21 Klein (H)
Fri., Oct. 28 Hunstville (A)
Fri., Nov. 4 Lufkin (H)

 

ADRIAN HAMILTON
Carter High
Dallas, Texas

Date Opponent
Sat., Aug. 27 Arlington Sam Houston (H)
Fri., Sept. 2 Kimball (A)
Sat., Sept. 10 Arlington Lamar (H)
Fri., Sept. 16 Garland (A)
Fri., Sept. 30 Bryan Adams (A)
Sat., Oct. 8 Molina (H)
Sat., Oct. 15 Samuell (A)
Sat., Oct. 22 Sunset (H)
Fri., Oct. 28 W.T. White (A)
Fri., Nov. 4 Skyline (H)

 

SHANE JARKA
Fort Bend Austin High
Fort Bend, Texas

Date Opponent
Thurs., Sept. 1 Katy Taylor (H)
Fri., Sept. 9 Foster (A)
Fri., Sept. 16 Hightower (A)
Fri., Sept. 23 Elkins (H)
Sat., Oct. 1 Kempner (A)
Sat., Oct. 8 Dulles (H)
Sat., Oct. 15 FB Marshall (A)
Sat., Oct. 22 Willowridge (H)
Sat., Oct. 29 Bush (A)
Fri., Nov. 4 Clements (H)

 

PATRICK LAVINE
Jersey Village High
Houston, Texas

Date Opponent
Fri., Aug. 26 Klein Forest (A)
Fri., Sept. 2 Katy (H)
Fri., Sept. 9 Cypress Creek (H)
Thurs., Sept. 15 Cypress Springs (H)
Sat., Oct. 1 Cypress Ridge (A)
Sat., Oct. 8 Cypress Falls (H)
Fri., Oct. 14 Tomball (A)
Thurs., Oct. 20 Magnolia (H)
Sat., Oct. 29 Cy-Fair (A)
Sat., Nov. 5 Langham Creek (H)

 

TRENT PERKINS
Alice High
Alice, Texas

Date Opponent
Fri., Aug. 26 Moody (H)
Fri., Sept. 2 Laredo Martin (H)
Fri., Sept. 9 Ray (A)
Fri., Sept. 23 Tuloso-Midway (A)
Fri., Sept. 30 Rockport (H)
Fri., Oct. 7 Flour Bluff (A)
Fri., Oct. 14 Calallen (A)
Fri., Oct. 21 Robstown (H)
Fri., Oct. 28 Gregory-Portland (A)
Fri., Nov. 4 Kingsville (H)

 

JACOB SECREST
Stillwater High
Stillwater, Okla.

Date Opponent
Fri., Sept. 2 Owasso (H)
Fri., Sept. 9 Shawnee (A)
Fri., Sept. 16 Bartlesville (A)
Fri., Sept. 23 OKC Northwest Classen (A)
Fri., Sept. 30 Sapulpa (H)
Fri., Oct. 7 Tulsa Union (A)
Fri., Oct. 14 Edmond Memorial (H)
Thurs., Oct. 20 Ponca City (H)
Fri., Oct. 28 Edmond North (A)
Fri., Nov. 4 Enid (H)

 

AL'DARIIUS THOMPSON
North Mesquite High
Mesquite, Texas

Date Opponent
Thurs., Aug. 25 Skyline (H)
Fri., Sept. 2 Plano East (A)
Fri., Sept. 9 Hurst L.D. Bell (A)
Fri., Sept. 16 Grand Prairie (H)
Fri., Sept. 23 Tyler John Tyler (A)
Fri., Sept. 30 Mesquite (H)
Fri., Oct. 7 Mesquite Horn (A)
Fri., Oct. 14 Tyler Lee (H)
Fri., Oct. 21 Rockwall (A)
Fri., Oct. 28 Longview (H)

 

DONNELL WILLIAMS
Madison High
Houston, Texas

Date Opponent
Fri., Aug. 26 Willowridge (A)
Sat., Sept. 3 Aldine (A)
Sat., Sept. 17 Yates (A)
Fri., Sept. 23 Chavez (A)
Fri., Sept. 30 Lamar (A)
Thurs., Oct. 6 Austin (H)
Fri., Oct. 14 Westside (H)
Fri., Oct. 21 Milby (H)
Sat., Oct. 29 Bellaire (H)
Thurs., Nov. 3 Sam Houston (H)

 

ARTRELL WOODS
Bryan High
Bryan, Texas

Date Opponent
Fri., Aug. 26 Cy Falls (H)
Fri., Sept. 2 Tomball (A)
Fri., Sept. 9 Leander (H)
Fri., Sept. 23 Belton (A)
Fri., Sept. 30 Copperas Cove (H)
Fri., Oct. 7 Killeen Harker Heights (A)
Fri., Oct. 14 Temple (A)
Fri., Oct. 21 Waco (H)
Thurs., Oct. 27 Killeen Shoemaker (A)
Thurs., Nov. 3 A&M Consolidated (H)

 


GoPokes Top Stories