Ole Miss welcomes its freshmen and upperclassmen

Coach Ed Orgeron welcomed 103 players this afternoon.

Newcomers who reported today were:

DB Gary Albury from Orlando, FL

DB Tyson Andrus from Lafayette, LA

DL Lamark Armour from Nashville, TN

DL Jada Brown from College Park, GA

LB Dustin Forston from Miami, FL

RB BenJarvis Green-Ellis from New Orleans, LA

DB Michael Hicks from Jacksonville, FL

DL Peria Jerry from Batesville, MS

LB Leron King from Miami, FL

WR J.D. Lawhorn from Memphis, TN

LB Rogers Loche from Bastrop, LA

DB Jabarre Mitchell from Marrero, LA

OL Reid Neely from Jackson, MS

OL Michael Oher from Memphis, TN

P Rob Park from Memphis, TN

RB Kendrick Perry from Amite, LA

DB Gary Riggs from Jennings, LA

LB Robert Russell from New Orleans, LA

K Justin Sparks from Memphis, TN

QBBilly Tapp from St. Petersburg, FL

LB Quentin Taylor from Apopka, FL

RB Antonio Turner from Orlando, FL

WR Burnell Wallace from New Orleans, LA

Football Tidbits

103 varsity and newcomers reported today for Fall Camp.

The only members of the 2005 Signing Class that did not report are:

WR Milton Collins is expected to graduate from Jones CC this week and will report to the Rebels by Saturday's first workout if all works out as expected.

OL Lance Lee and LB Wallace Bates went through Spring practice but have since left the team

DT signee Jerrell Powe and OL/DL signee John Jerry are leaving for Hargrave Military Academy on Friday morning. Both are expected to resign with Ole Miss after they finish their needed academic requirements.

RB signee Marcus Green's eligibility status is still in limbo and continues to be checked out by the NCAA Clearing House. There is no definite word on how he might fare or when he would report if he is declared eligible. He did not, however, report today, as he told us.

All in all, 26 of the 29 2005 signees qualified with Green's status still in limbo.

Photo Gallery of Newcomers

Gary Riggs

RB Kendrick Perry

Rogers Loche

WR Jacarious Lucas

Peria Jerry

J. D. Lawhorn

LB Jabaree Mitchell

Rob Park

Antonio Turner

Robert Russell

OM Spirit Top Stories