Spring practice dates set

The tentative schedule for 2007 Spring Practice has been set. Spring football practice is scheduled to begin on March 2 and end with The Grove Bowl on April 7. Read about it inside.

How much will QB Brent Schaeffer improve his performance from 2006 to 2007?

Will the QBs who redshirted last year or backup Seth Adams overcome him this year?

Who will replace LBs Patrick Willis and Rory Johnson?

Will the young wide receivers, now with a year's experience under their belts, show significant improvement?

What will transfer QB Jevan Snead look like?

All these questions, and many more, will begin to be answered when the Rebels open up spring training.

The third phase of the 2007 football season - spring training - will begin on March 2 and will culminate on April 7 with The Grove Bowl.

Recruiting is phase one - it ends the first Wednesday of February. Offseason strength & conditioning is phase two - it begins next week when the players return for second semester and will continue right up until March 2 and beyond.

Friday, March 2 will be the first day of spring training.

The rest of the 15 allowed spring practices will be as follows:

Practice 2 - Saturday, March 3.

Practice 3 - Monday, March 5.

Practice 4 - Wednesday, March 7.

Practice 5 - Friday, March 9.

(Spring Break runs from March 10-18)

Practice 6 - Monday, March 19.

Practice 7 - Wednesday, March 21.

Practice 8 - Friday, March 23.

Practice 9 - Monday, March 26.

Practice 10 - Wednesday, March 28.

Practice 11 - Friday, March 30.

Practice 12 - Saturday, March 31.

Practice 13 - Monday, April 2.

Practice 14 - Wednesday, April 4.

Practice 15 - Grove Bowl - Saturday, April 7, 1 p.m.

* Dates are tentative. Times have not been set except THe Grove Bowl kickoff.

OM Spirit Top Stories