Signee update -

Eight "newcomers" to the Ole Miss football team have been here all summer. More have been reporting this week for the start of the second term of summer school which starts Thursday. Look inside for the latest list.

The following is an update of the status of the 2008 Ole Miss signing class.

Here All or Part of 1st Summer Session

QB Nathan Stanley, RB Brandon Bolden, RB Enrique Davis, OL Kermit Tyler, DE Justin Smith, WR Melvin Harris (broken foot), FB H.R. Greer, walkon CB Marcus Temple.

Reported For 2nd Semester

DE/TE Ferbia Allen, TE E.J. Epperson, WR Andrew Harris, OL Aaron Hawkins, DB Lekenwic Haynes, DB Derrick Herman, LB Jason Jones, DB Demareo Marr (working out, but will not attend summer school at Ole Miss), DE Gerald Rivers, DB Brandon Sanders, DB Rudy Wilson, and walkon Hargrave LB Marcus Jenkins.

Expected To Arrive Today

RB Devin Thomas, walkon PK Bryson Rose.

Expected In August

OL Josh Tatum, LB Patrick Trahan, and DB Hunter Miller.

Will Not Report

RB Andre Sterling, ATH Randall Mackey, QB Chris Wilkes (pro baseball), and WR Horatio Williams (still slight chance, we've been told).

OM Spirit Top Stories