Football banquet award winners

AT THE football team's annual March banquet held recently, Oregon State wide receiver Aaron Nichols collected two awards. Other recipients included James and Jacquizz Rodgers, Cameron Collins, Marcus Wheaton, Anthony Watkins, Connor Hamlett, Tyler Anderson, Scott Crichton and Shiloah Te'o.

Aaron Nichols, a general science major who has been accepted into the OSU School of Pharmacy, received the OSU Players Association (former players) honor that was presented by Jim Sherbert (1969-71), Billy Main (1967-69), Lenny Holmes (1975-78) and Matt Hammack (1973-76). Nichols also shared the "Lunch Bucket" Award with junior linebacker Cameron Collins. The Lunch Bucket award is presented to the individuals who via a vote by the team is determined to have the strongest work ethic.

The team's Most Inspirational Award was presented to James Rodgers and Jacquizz Rodgers.

Receiver Marcus Wheaton and safety Anthony Watkins were selected as the most improved players.

Offensive scout team most valuable players were tight end Connor Hamlett and running back Tyler Anderson.

Defensive scout team most valuable players were defensive end Scott Crichton and linebacker Shiloah Te'o.

BeaverBlitz Top Stories