Brandin Cooks a Biletnikoff Award Finalist

OREGON STATE WIDE RECEIVER Brandin Cooks, a junior from Oregon State, has been announced as one of three finalists for the 2013 Biletnikoff Award given annually to the nation's outstanding college receiver.

The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc., the creator and sponsor of the Biletnikoff Award named Brandin Cooks, along with Mike Evans, a sophomore from Texas A&M, and Sammy Watkins, a junior from Clemson, as the finalists.

Cooks is on the verge of several Pac-12 receiving records and already has OSU records for career receiving touchdowns with 23, single-season touchdown receptions with 15, single-season receptions with 110 and single-season yards with 1,560.

The Stockton, Calif. native is Oregon State's first finalist for the award since Mike Hass won the prestigious honor in 2005.

Fans may now help determine which receiver will win the 2013 Biletnikoff Award by voting as often as once daily at the Biletnikoff Award Fan Vote website. Fan voting will close on December 4, 2013.

The top single aggregate fan vote for receiver will count as the equivalent of one national selection committee vote for winner.

The Biletnikoff Award winner will be announced on ESPN on December 12, 2013.

The Biletnikoff Award recognizes the outstanding receiver in college football. The award recipient is selected by the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee, a group of over 214 prominent college football journalists, commentators, and former receivers. The fan vote counts as one additional vote.

BeaverBlitz Top Stories