Oregon State named one of 16 regional hosts

OREGON STATE WAS named one of the 16 regional hosts for the college baseball postseason on Sunday night. Now the Beavs wait until Monday to see where they slot among the eight national seeds and the three other teams in their bracket.

Even with a series loss to USC this past weekend, OSU is a virtual lock for one of the eight national seeds.

Our guess is No. 2 behind Florida, though the Beavs could fall a spot or two beyond that after going 1-2 at USC this weekend.

The national seeds and the full bracket will be announced on ESPNU at 9 a.m. on Monday.

The top 16 seeds announced on Sunday host four team, double-elimination regionals. It is the fifth time Oregon State has hosted. The Beavs are the only Pac-12 team to earn a regional seed. All 16 regionals are scheduled to be conducted from May 30 to June 2. In alphabetical order, they are:

Baton Rouge, Louisiana – LSU (44-14-1)
Bloomington, Indiana – Indiana (42-13)
Charlottesville, Virginia – Virginia (44-13)
Coral Gables, Florida – Miami (Fla.) (41-17)
Corvallis, Oregon – Oregon State (42-12)
Columbia, South Carolina – South Carolina (42-16)
Fort Worth, Texas – TCU (42-15)
Gainesville, Florida – Florida (40-21)
Houston, Texas – Rice (41-18)
Lafayette, Louisiana – Louisiana-Lafayette (53-7)
Louisville, Kentucky – Louisville (45-15)
Nashville, Tennessee – Vanderbilt (41-18)
Oxford, Mississippi – Mississippi (41-18)
San Luis Obispo, California – Cal Poly (45-10)
Stillwater, Oklahoma – Oklahoma State (45-16)
Tallahassee, Florida – Florida State (43-15)

BeaverBlitz Top Stories