Perry Named to Outland Trophy Watch List

Oregon State University sophomore Jeremy Perry has been selected to the 2006 Outland Trophy Watch List, the Football Writers Association of America announced Monday. The Outland Trophy is awarded annually to the nation's premier offensive or defensive lineman.

Perry started all 11 games at offensive guard last season as a redshirt-freshman. He was selected the Pac-10 Conference's Co-Freshman of the Year in 2005 and named to the honorable mention team. He also earned Freshman All-American honors by the Sporting News and the College Football News.

The Laie, Hawaii native is one of 54 candidates and one of only four sophomores on the Watch List.

The Outland Trophy, awarded annually since 1946, will be presented Dec. 7 at the ESPN Home Depot College Football Awards Show in Orlando. The Outland Trophy is presented by the Greater Omaha Sports Committee.

BeaverBlitz Top Stories