DeVan named to Rimington watch list again

For the second consecutive year Oregon State University center Kyle DeVan has been selected to the Rimington Trophy Watch List. DeVan, a native of Vacaville, Calif., is one of 46 players on the preseason list that recognizes the top center in college football.

DeVan has started 25 consecutive games and is the anchor for one of the most experienced offensive lines in the nation. He was selected to the Pac-10 Conference's Second Team last season and is a two-time Pac-10 Academic Honorable Mention honoree.

The trophy winner is selected by determining a consensus from the American Football Coaches Association, the Walter Camp Foundation, the Sporting News and the Football Writers Association.

DeVan is joined by fellow Pac-10 centers Kenny Alfred (Washington St.), Alex Mack (Cal), Tim Mattran (Stanford), and Mike Pollak (Arizona St.) on the list. The full list can be viewed here. West Virginia University center Dan Mozes was the unanimous recipient of the 2006 Rimington Trophy.

Former Beaver centers Matt Brock and Chris Gibson both made the Rimington Award watch list as seniors in 2004 and 2001, respectively.

BeaverBlitz Top Stories